December 22, 2018

Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony held at Sanskar School




The Annual Prize Distribution celebration was held at Sanskar School on 20th and 21st December 2018 in the memory of (Late) Shri Kanni Thahryamal who chartered a way ahead in the field of world class education through his vision. The students were awarded prizes for proficiency in the academic year 2017-18 and for their commendable performance in activities in the current academic session 2018-19.

The Director, Ms Rhea Tharyamal, the Principals, Ms Neelam Bhardwaj (CBSE) and Ms Girdhar Kumari (International Curriculum), as well as the esteemed guests, Mr Ajay Sinha and Mr Sudhir Mathur, gave away the prizes to the meritorious students. In the Primary school, Rig House was declared the ‘Best House’ and Vidhi Dusad (V) the ‘Best Student of the Year’. A total of 415 awards were given to the primary school achievers. Students were also rewarded for ‘Excellence in Zero period activity’ – an award given for excelling in the following co-curricular activities:

1. Dramatics – Arna Singh (Class V)
2. Folk Dance – Vidhi Dusad (Class V)
3. Western Dance – Ichcha Singhal (Class V)
4. Basketball – Rudraksh Singh Chauhan – (Class V)
5. Vocal Music – Varuni Vats (Class IV)
6. Instrumental Music – Aditya Tripathi (Class V)
7. Karate – Yashwin Jangid (Class V)
8. Cricket – Chirayu Gothwal (Class V)
9. Art & Craft – Daksh Singh (Class IV)
10. Skating – Aryan Jain (Class V)

In the Senior School, Rig House once again received the privilege of being the ‘Best House’ while Siddharth Biswas (XII) was declared the ‘Best Pupil’ and awarded a cash prize of Rs 5000. Ritul Khandelwal (XII) put on the mantle of ‘Best Sports Girl’ alongside Girraj Yadav (XII), the ‘Best Sports Boy’.

Two new trophies, along with a cash prize of Rs 5000 each, were bestowed by the honourable guests, Mr Ajay Sinha and Mr Sudhir Mathur, to the worthy candidates. The first trophy for ‘Raghu Sinha Stellar Award’ was presented to Mragansh Gautam, School Topper of Class X CBSE Board Examination. The second trophy for ‘Mala Mathur Versatile Award’, for a student displaying proficiency in academics and co-curricular activities, was given to Tanyut Sharma (XII). The Principal, Ms Neelam Bhardwaj (CBSE), concluded the event by congratulating the winners and motivating the other students to try harder and give their best in their future endeavours.

More Images

«    »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *